top of page
Search
Writer's pictureXiefeng Zheng

Habits of Mind

Curiosity

I don't think I have too much curiosity. I will read more books and materials in the future to find the connection between what I have learned and the world.

Openness

I will inexplicably establish a connection with what I have learned. For things like writing classes, I will involuntarily think of the professional courses I have learned, and look for the problems in it.

Engagement

I am not a person who can concentrate on doing things, but if I need to accomplish something, I can concentrate on these things in a short time, especially some things that I like or don’t reject, like writing articles or research papers. I don't necessarily like these, but I don't reject it, but if I do math, I can't be fully engage.

Creativity

I don’t know much about women’s rights and I don’t pay too much attention to it, but one of my majors is learning society, so sometimes I think about the impact of women’s rights in society.


Persistence

This is what I lack. I can't maintain my enthusiasm for a thing for a long time. In many cases, it is just a short-term preference or a task to complete. In the future, I will slow down to read and read these materials slowly, to discover what is actually interesting, and try to maintain a positive attitude

Flexibility

I think I have done a good job in this regard. Although all the courses have required to write articles continuously in these three weeks, I have been constantly completing the content of these articles according to the requirements.

Responsibility

Responsibility should be to rely on yourself in everything, you can fail, or you can do it well, but you must try to do it.

Metacognition

I think I still have the ability to think independently, but in most cases I define it as stubbornness. I choose to believe what I believe rather than what others tell me. This also leads to my inability to accept opinions properly, but on the contrary, I will not easily believe what others say. This is a bad habit, but it also brought me some good habits.So far, I still have a lot of questions about society’s perception of women, but I don’t think that society should continue to cater to this trend just because women are starting to protest. Not all of the protests are fair.

0 views0 comments

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page