top of page
Search
Writer's pictureXiefeng Zheng

EXTRA CREDIT: Farewell Responses to SIX classmates

Jianna Avellanosa:



Wenjiao Guo:




Wei Huang:



Ray Khan:




Yifei Pei:




Tayven Taylor:



At last, there is also one person I want to thank is Wanyi (Doris) Shi. Unfortunately, she did not open her comment, but she put forward a lot of great points in the Podcast project discussion, which gave me a good understanding of Maleficent. These opinions helped to better complete my essay.

This period of time is a very tough time. It makes me feel overwhelmed. Usually when I encounter difficulties in writing, I prefer to go directly to the Writing Center or Office to ask face-to-face, because sometimes my English ability is really not able to support me to describe all my questions in the mail clearly.

But in this quarter I also met a lot of people who helped me, maybe they may not be aware of it, but the advice they gave me, and their own opinions on the topic of gender and shared them in the post gave me a great help.

I don’t think I did very well in the writing class, because I still haven’t improved my writing ability, which made me feel a little panicked to choose 39B next quarter. But I slowly discovered the problem, although I haven't figured out how to change it. I saw a very interesting sentence two days ago. It said that when we encounter difficulties, it also means that we have reached a height that we have not touched before, and this is how we continue to grow stronger. It allows us to see a lot of beautiful things that we didn't even see before.

In the end, Professor Haas, I am very grateful for your tolerance and help . Although I didn't write too many emails to you, you answered all the questions I asked quickly and gave me a lot of great suggestions. At this difficult time, I hope you are all well and happy every day.

4 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page