top of page
Search
Writer's pictureXiefeng Zheng

Final Reflection Blog

Part 1:

The new thing what I learn in this class is how to cite the resource from the video perfectly. Learning this method of finding information is of great significance to me, because it provides me with more opportunities to get more support for my articles. The materials I selected in my subsequent articles will not be limited to academic articles, but will also quote some views in videos such as TedTalk. From the perspective of my discipline, we browsed a lot of TedTalk and official speeches this year, and I began to slowly extract the important points from these videos and use them in my articles.


In this quarter, the podcast project also taught me a lot. First of all, for me, this is a brand-new form of writing, which made me realize that writing and conveying ideas are not limited to articles. On the other hand, group activities have trained me on communicating and cooperating with others, but the most important thing is that with my three partners Jia, Doris, and Tayven, I have seen a lot of different ideas, which also helped me solve a lot of my own problems in the topic of this quarter.






Part2:


During this quarter I can still clearly feel that my writing skills have not improved much. However, finding problems sometimes is also an improvement. In the last two weeks of particular assignments, I found that there were problems with my introduction writing method. Everyone did not understand the structure of my article very well, and I used this structure in professional courses. Two years. I also asked Professor Haas, and found that too many first-person pronouns appeared in my introduction made the article difficult to understand and unofficial. After that, what I should pay attention to and learn is how to find a new introduction writing method to solve the problem of making others unreadable and article unofficial.


Another problem is I need to be braver to accept the challenge instead of avoiding it. In the Podcast project, I assigned the work of the second speaker and editor. The speaker puts a lot of pressure on me. Although I haven't prepared enough yet, I find that preparing early and practicing can help me finish my job better. On the other hand, I haven't touched editing at all, so I hated opening audio at first because I didn't know how to do it. But in the end, I still couldn't escape because it was a group activity. When I started to do it, I found that editing was not difficult as I thought, but my laziness and timidity made me instinctively want to escape.






8 views1 comment

1 commento


Ray Khan
Ray Khan
15 mar 2021

Hi Xiefeng! The podcast project was a transformational experience for many, and I am delighted to know that it helped you with collaboration and group work skills. I also learned a lot about teamwork, communication, and flexibility through the project. I’ve reviewed some of your exploratory writings, and I definitely see growth over the last ten weeks. You may be unsatisfied with it, but improvement takes time and I hope you reach the level of success that you desire. I wish you the best of luck!


Mi piace
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page